March 28, 2009 at 8:27 pm Leave a comment

Wow, it’s hard to keep this blog updated!

I’m going to be boring and just do a list of what I’ve been up to. Then I don’t have to think of forming proper sentence structure and adding descriptive adjectives and adverbs etc….k?

  • Still working. Let me tell you, if I came across like this was going to be a breeze then I was highly mistaken. I forget how time consuming it is to keep a house clean. Especially a 2000+ square foot home. I’ve been spoiled in a mobile home, that’s for sure. 3 bathrooms, 4 bedrooms, 2 living rooms. But I am not complaining, just explaining! I’ve been cooking meals as well so that’s been fun trying new things. There is always a nurse working so I have until 3 pm to get all of my housework done and then I take over from 3-5 to give Carson 100% of my attention. He’s usually had a nap by then and we just play for a while and then I start his feeding  just before Mom gets home. I am becoming an expert at using a suction machine for his nose and mouth, putting him on his breathing machine for naps, feeding him through his G-tube, and making sure he works his little tooshy off and stays strong. It’s been fun, and we’re bonding. I have a pretty cute photo to share of him that I took on Tuesday. He’s about to be one years old already, can you believe it? April 1st! img_7929-webbw
  • Home stuff:  My house is dirtier because I am home as much and just don’t have time to be Betty Crocker anymore. But we’re all happy and surviving Spring Break. Shaw is doing “so-so”…we’ll be taking him to the docter soon for ADHD testing, as he’s been surveyed at school and it’s not looking so hot. It’s no surprise and I am excited to get this figured out so the poor kiddo can just relax and not have to watch TV doing head stands for stimulation. He starts flag football on Monday. Molly is doing good. She read a 150 page book in 3 hours the other day, which I thought was super! She’s been playing outside a lot with her friends, and starting to act more and more like a tween. Too earlythat if you ask me, but she’s still a good kid. LOVES Twilight

Okay, I am going to hide from the snow that’s falling. Stupid, stupid white shit!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Can’t I just SLEEP IN?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


