Not smoking, wii bowling, housekeeping

March 2, 2009 at 10:49 am Leave a comment

I smoked my last cigarette today. I hope. I am currently wearing an itchy, shiny nicotine patch. They work well and I always recommend them to future quitters. It really curbs the physical craving. However, the brain craves the habit once in a while and it is annoying. My mouth starts watering (not like I am hungry…it’s different than that) and I go to reach for a cigarette but then I remember, “wait…I am wearing a patch and have no cigarettes”…and then I move on and find something else to do. Like the dishes. Or Facebook. Or shop online for fabric for a project I am going to do. Or watch Lauren Luke’s make up videos on Youtube. Or just groan because a cigarette sounds good. All the while, mind you, I physically don’t need one, my body isn’t shaking or anything. LOL

Let’s see…what else is new? We bought the kids a Wii. I also got Tiger Woods 09 golf that I have yet to try. I’ll do that when I have my next “I need a smoke” moment. The kids like to play it, and although it doesn’t compete with the PS3 at all-in my opinion, it’s fun to jump around and what not. They love to play tennis and bowling. We also have a different bowling game called Pinbusters, where you choose funny characters like Elvis, or a slutty looking cowgirl. It’s very “real” in the way that your hand movements control the ball.  I definitely put too much hook on my throws. I suck at it, just like real bowling! Chad and Molly are the pinhead of the family though…Chad has a great bowling average in real life (not sure exactly anymore, but I know it’s 200 something) and Molly bowls in the 80s for the few times she’s bowled in her life.

Job news: I am going over to Chris and Brandy’s tonight to talk about my schedule. It sounds like I’ll be working there while there is a nurse on duty. I get to clean the house and do all things house keeping, and just play with the kiddo. On days when there is no nurse, I’ll do the best I can to be a nurse. They’re really working with our schedule so the kids won’t need much in the way of day care at all. I’ll post more as this journey begins.

I can’t think of anything else to write about today, but if I do I’ll come back and holler!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Can’t I just SLEEP IN?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


