lucky.

February 5, 2009 at 4:12 pm 2 comments

 

Today I am thinking about being and getting lucky.

Being lucky:

How lucky are we to get to go to Disney!? I NEVER got to do things like this as a child. We never took vacations anywhere. Barely left our town….so this is exciting and I am thankful. I am starting to mentally pack my suitcase for Disney! I went to Walmart and got some pocket sized parkas in case it rains. I called my friend Tracy up and quizzed her about air travel, because she knows everything about it. I am going to plug in our ipods, gather reading material, my camera batteries, and hopefully remember to bring my cell phone chargers. And the laptop cord. And clothes. And toothpaste. And shoes. And maybe a candle because hotels smell yucky. The kids are getting pretty excited about it. They are asking me “how many days?” left until we leave, and Molly is getting concerned about our itinerary. She is going to be a planner, my complete opposite.

Getting lucky:

Ahem, close your eyes….TMI warning. I am happy it’s Thursday. Chad gets home tonight and I am hoping we can spend some “QT” together-because it’s been a while. “A While” is a very relative term, you know. For us, “a while” means more than 7 days. Anything over that is major turmoil and drama. We were “together” Friday night, But on Saturday (his b-day) he didn’t get any, I was just sooo tired from being at that tournament all day and having not much sleep the night before. So I said, “sorry…” and the next thing I know it’s the morning. Then Sunday night was the Superbowl and I started my monthy routine. And even though that is going on, there is always alternatives but I’ve just had a busy week. Monday was poker night and he was out late, Tuesday was wrestling and he went to bed too early. Last night I was annoyed with him for being passive-aggressive-frustrated about it. Believe me, he’s a major baby about it, too, and I was sure as heck not feeling any passion! But, tonight is another night, right? I will redeem myself, and he will feel so bad for giving me the crabby faces about not getting his “needs” met.

Wow, why am I even talking to the WWW about sex? Oh well, there are worse things in life to talk about, right? And I know I am not the only one with a hubby who likes to get lucky.

Entry filed under: stuff.

The job Disney details

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  February 5, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Oh my! Haha. Got a chuckle out of that one, for sure.

    Watch the candle at the hotel. Fire safety thing. Maybe one of those non-candle/fire air freshner type things. 🙂

    If you’re travelling with the laptop that’s another carry-on, but it can be Chad’s “briefcase” if its in a carry case. That is the only thing you have to take out of the case and set in a separate bin when you go thru security. FYI. And dont’ pack drinks, toiletries, basically anything liquid in your carry on. I can link ya up to the current regulations on that one. You’ll end up having them tossed at security, so better to stick them in the checked bags.

    Reply
  • 2. Miranda  |  February 6, 2009 at 11:10 am

    I got lucky!
    And speaking of lucky…I am lucky to have such a SMART friend like Tracy!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


