So you had a bad day…

January 27, 2009 at 10:30 pm 1 comment

Why yes, yes I did.

  1. 2 dental cleaning appointments turned into 6 more. One kid got a tooth pulled, has to get a spacer. The other has two follow ups to rid her of “sugar bugs”. And I have to go tomorrow to start my list of work to be done. Definitely meeting the deductible for 09.
  2. Job hunting sucks. Enough said.
  3. I am thinking about taking the kids off their bus route and carting them to and fro for the time being because they have the WORST kids on their bus. The main culprit is this little girl who has oppositional defiant disorder, ADHD and a plethora of other troubles including lazy parents. She has forced their route to go through 4 bus drivers, a threat to have a police officer on the bus to monitor things, and today they had to sit in the bus in a parking lot and were threatened to be turned back around and dropped back off at school because they were being so naughty. And the sick thing? They’re all under 11. Pathetic. Four of these little shits all belong to the same lazy parents I mentioned above. And they live in my trailer park. You know it’s sad when you look out your window to see a 14 year old flipping you off because you are the only adult in the neighborhood that doesn’t let the kids rule the roost. I’ve had many run ins with these kids over the summer and I am so ready for us to be gone.
  4. Took the boy to wrestling practice tonight. He’s really treading on thin ice with my patience lately. The last two practices have been agonizing and he’s not put forth any effort. Tonight he got in a fight with a kid he was wrestling. The kid was ticked that Shaw was beating him so he slapped Shaw on the face and then proceeded to scratch his cheek on purpose. So Shaw retaliates by grabbing his head and slamming his face into the mat. Tears flowing all over the place and 2 angry mommas and coaches intercede. Needless to say, I dragged him by his shirttail to the hallway and we left. And he had to think  all the way home about the upcoming spanking he was going to get. I don’t spank my kids as a primary source of discipline. Not even a secondary or tertiary. But I had enough and he knew it. So, he’s taking a break from the mat until I see a better attitude from him, both on the mat and at home.  And I don’t want to “ruin” him and make him hate the sport. So, we’ll see how this goes.
  5. Chad calls me from work to see how the night went along and instead of listening he went off on his tangents of “I told you so…” The man can never just be supportive. He thinks he needs to offer advice, suggestions, constructive critism, a learning opportunity, blah blah blah. How about just a plain simple, “I get you” or “Wow, that sucks…” Ugh.

Okay…that’s all. Phew, I feel better now.

Entry filed under: stuff.

Random facts about right now-in no particular order Check this out

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  January 28, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Oh man! Bad days suck, especially when they involve the dentist!

    Uh yeah, I’d be driving the kids too. GRRRR….

    Sorry Shaw’s being a punk. 😦 Hope things get better on that front.

    Job…overrated. Just stay home. 😉 And then chat with me, or call me, or SOMETHING!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


