Books

January 21, 2009 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

Aside from shopping and photography, I like to read. And I read very fast. So fast, indeed, that I purchased a Barnes and Noble membership today, so I could save a few bucks on my coffee and books since I’ve been blowing through them lately. Part of being unemployed and Bore-fricken-ored. It’s nice though. I am finally at that point in motherhood where I can sit still and read a book from cover to cover. It usually takes me no more than 2 afternoons to get one done. It’s a sickness.

 Since Christmas I’ve read:

  1. Twilight- Stephenie Meyer
  2. New Moon-Stephenie Meyer
  3. Eclipse-Stephenie Meyer
  4. Breaking Dawn-Stephenie Meyer
  5. Midnight Sun-Stephenie Meyer (well, 150+ pages of it, which is published on Stephenie Meyer’s site)
  6. Host-Stephenie Meyer
  7. 16 minutes-Jodi Picoult
  8. The Reader-Bernhard Schlink (I read this one today-it was a quick read)

And I just started The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski-so far so good!

On my list to start soon:

Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates.

 

Go pick up a book! You know you wanna!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Doggy Pals Random facts about right now-in no particular order

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


