Photography

January 17, 2009 at 7:22 pm 1 comment

I’m artistically inclined. I have an eye for what makes a good photo. I know my camera inside and out. I know how to compose a photo. And I definately rock at post processing. So why the heck is my camera gathering dust?

  1. My computer crashed a while ago and I have been too lazy to reinstall Photoshop. And even the best photographers on Planet Earth use Photoshop. It makes a difference. If you have a clue about what you’re doing.
  2. I hate my camera. I have outgrown it and it doesn’t do what I want it to do as well as I wish it would.
  3. It’s cold and the last thing I want to do is leave the house to stand outside and take photos.
  4. I really want a different lens. I could do some serious damage if a 24-70 landed on my doorstep.

None of these are great reasons, but they’re the reasons I haven’t been using my God given talent lately. But, I’ve been thinking a little bit lately and I know I could make some serious cash-o-la with my prints. Not of my kids, but of the other sorts of things I take photos for. If I’d print some of them off, stick them in a really cool matted frame-I could definately buy the groceries around here. Especially because I know I’d pay for them in a store. Somebody else would too, right?

Right.

I am going to get my camera out after tomorrow’s crazy Wrestling tournament and prepare it for a few experimental shoots this week. Maybe I’ll come back and post them here too. If anyone is reading anymore, since this blog gathers just as much dust!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Don’t blame it on the sunshine Doggy Pals

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  January 19, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    I been missing your pics.

    I’m feeling lost in this frozen tundra where pics are concerned. I do not like it. Nope nope nope. I’d love an upgrade (you’re more overdue on it than I am) and a new fun lens! Not in my budget anytime soon though.

    Get dusting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


