Don’t blame it on the sunshine

January 6, 2009 at 10:22 am 1 comment

Blame it on the boogy!

Why can’t Michael Jackson get plastic surgery to make himself look like he did when he made good music? That would be nice. I miss his old music…music that has become a staple on my kids’ new ipods that Grandma bought them for christmas. Shaw’s favorite song is “The Way You Make Me Feel”….hey pretty baby with the high heels on…; and Molly’s favorite song is “Man in the Mirror”…not sure why, because there are many better tunes of his if you ask me. It’s funny to hear them singing (quite loudly because they have them cranked up-well until I locked the volume settings the last time I synced them) old music and dancing around the house…grabbing their crotches. Okay, kidding about the crotch grabbing LOL. They got all sorts of goodies from Santa this year, but the best gift by far hasn’t been “opened” yet.

We’re going to DisneyWorld, baby!

Santa sent me a text message a few days before Christmas to make sure that I was up for a vacation, and of coarse I was excited! Even though I’ve never been on an airplane before…it will be a nice scary experience but we’re going to be sitting in the sun and hanging out with tons of people with mouse ears on in about a month from now. My poor friend Tracy just moved back to Minnesota after living right outside Orlando for 4 years, she’s pissed at me because I never took the time to fly down to Florida until she moved back -just  a 3 hour drive away. Sorry, Tracy, you know I’ll find plenty of reasons to go to the Mall of America and see you once a month! 

Speaking of malls, I totally raped Express last week. I had a $60 gift card to spend because those who know Miranda know that I like to indulge in good jeans. I went in, got a $80 pair of jeans, a $60 sweater, a $20 cami,  a pair of $20 earrings. Everything was marked down and after my frequent shpper coupons and the gift cardsI paid only $5.08, baby! SCORE! I am going back to the mall today to get some bedroom stuff so I’ll have to fight the urge to visit the lovely store again. You can’t beat Express jeans. Even their low-rise fit FITS. No ass crack-age, no muffin top. Which reminds me, I need to start my treadmill walking again to conquer the holiday chub I’ve aquired. My jeans fit, but not much longer with the baking I’ve done lately.

Oh yeah, I quit my job, too! I’ll have to write about that later 🙂

Entry filed under: stuff.

Reelin’ in the Years Photography

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  January 19, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    I forgive you. Just go and have a great time! 🙂

    And then get your booty up here and see me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


