Girl got new frames!

November 12, 2008 at 6:59 pm 2 comments

And because she needed new lenses and frames, I got a free piece of junk Canon Power shot. Well, that was a little harsh. I am just used to using a peice of junk SLR. Point and shoot-ing is so much different. You don’t know how many times I’ve put the camera up to my eye to become blinded by the bright LCD panel. LOL! Not only does it take photos differently, you use it differently! Note taken. So, here’s my girl and her new glasses!

News on the job front: I am finding myself increasingly more dissatisfied working in an office. It’s not bad, just not good enough for me. I need to be more social and be around people who are a LOT less serious. So, I’ve applied to a very high end little day school in Cedar Rapids area and will be having an interview soon hopefully. I applied online (which was awkward) and she emailed me today to set up an interview. And, since the world is so small, come to find out, I actually know her. Sorta. She used to do after school care in her home for my nephew and she lives down the block from my brother! The position I am interviwing for is full time and the rest I don’t know. But, I did daycare in my home forever, I am spectacular with the toddler crew, and I worked at a daycare for a short stint right before I moved. I’d still be working there if my old boss was not such a rag and didn’t throw chairs at people, or embezzle money! LOL but that’s a post for another day. So, cross your fingers that it’s a breeze and I can kiss the office goodbye. I won’t miss ironing, but I’ll miss my newly-made friends there. My boss is pretty cool.

Entry filed under: stuff.

voted? Check! Hey, why not a blog post?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristen  |  November 13, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    I seriously cannot believe how big she is! Holy cow!

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon  |  November 16, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    Molly looks great and I like her new specks!
    Back to daycare for you….I hope it will be a lot better and when you do get a haircut/color someone will notice. Plus you get to go back to jeans right???
    Let me know what comes about with it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


