voted? Check!

November 4, 2008 at 6:14 pm 3 comments

I voted today. First time I haven’t voted a straight republican ticket. (ooooh, get out the holy water) I have been catching a little flack for not supporting McCain. Which leads me to a cute little thought that I have on people that feel the need to judge:  I think it’s totally arrogant for someone to tell me that I need to believe what they believe. Be respectful of the different conclusions people draw from their faith. We don’t always see things the same way, and the way I choose to view the world is my own personal business. Not yours. Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah!

Sigh. I feel much better having said that.

Other stuff: I am putting my 2 weeks notice at my job. I think I have found something else that I am more interested in, and I’ll write more about it later, if it pans out.

Halloween was a hit, too! I am going to post photos soon!

Just came here to say that I voted!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Wednesday, 10/22 at 10:22. Girl got new frames!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  November 5, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Good job! I didnt. Shhh…

    Can’t wait to see Halloween pics and hear more about the potential new job.

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon  |  November 7, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I of course voted the same way. If you had seen my stuff on facebook I was getting beat up about everyday about Obama. But I held my own and only deleted one person from my freinds list after he won.
    I always vote a straight Democratic ticket so far and I love it!

    Reply
  • 3. Kristen@TheFrugalGirl  |  November 9, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Hey, Miranda! How are you? I found your blog from Corey’s and I thought I’d stop by and say hey! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


