It’s Thursday? I am posting?

October 16, 2008 at 5:03 pm 1 comment

Today I am being lazy. I can’t believe it’s already Thursday when I look at the calander but I physically am feeling a much needed weekend. On the agenda: scary stuff. I think we’ve got my mom booked to watch the kids so Chad and I can go out on a spooky date and see some haunted houses and stuff. I love Halloween 🙂 We are also throwing a big “Trick-or-Treat, Boo-ze & Eats” party on Halloween over at my brother’s (newly renovated) house in Palo. I am getting excited about that too! I have a few fun things planned, like creepy dead witch fingers and a boiling cauldron of beverages. It’s going to be fun. I have to figure out what I am going to dress up like. Last year I wore my dirt bike gear. Although I don’t have a dirt bike anymore, I still have a sexy set of pink stuff, complete with the boots and everything. For the price I paid for it, I might use it again thisyear before it goes up on Ebay.

Speaking of bikes, Chad sold all of his bikes (His, mine, Shaw’s, and 2 street bikes.) with the hopes of buying a muscle car to work on. He had an Impala all picked out and ready to buy but the deal went a little weird at the last minute. So, what did he end up buying? Um. Another bike. Here’s the newest addition:

Lovely, huh? He is over the moon about it too. I am happy as long as he’s happy. He’s the one paying for it, not me. He pretty much gave up fishing for me so he could be home more and do the things that good hubbies do, but he’s the sort of guy that needs a hobby or he’s unbearable to be around. So, that’s it. Another bike.

Other stuff…we’re thinking about buying a house soon. We almost bought one last month but decided to wait a little bit longer and save up a little bit more. We have over 20% saved for a nice new house but I am just a little bit nervous right now with the crazy stuff going on with the market. But, I am happy to be able to even have the option to buy. We are doing such a super job with our finances and our credit score has skyrocketed back up to almost normal now. Although most people still reference the bad stigma with Bankruptcy, we haven’t expereinced anything negative aside from few stupid opinions from people who feel the need to offer them. Yeah, we made rediculous choices that lead us to filing, but as with all of the things I have done that were rediculous-I don’t regret it, and I am thankful for what I have learned out of the experience.

One more exciting thing to mention: My favorite-ist friend in the whole wide world, Tracy, is moving back to Minnesota! I almost fell on the floor at work when I was reading her email. I can’t WAIT. That means I only have a day trip to see her instead of a plane ticket (which hasn’t happenned in the whole time she’s been in Florida) Wooohoooo.

Carson is doing pretty good too. I’ve been checking his website and it sounds like he might be able to come home next week. He’ll be getting outfitted with a whole bunch of high tech gear so he can be in his own crib again!!

Toodles!

M

Entry filed under: stuff.

Carson update Wednesday, 10/22 at 10:22.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


