I saw a birdie!

August 13, 2008 at 7:57 am 2 comments

Meet my birdhouse. It’s nice and full isn’t it? Well, I only filled it half way to start with, so it’s still pretty much the same as when I bought it a month ago. You see…

I have always leaned to the side of Old Lady Who Has Too Many Flowers And Watches Birds All Day. I have a few bird houses and a squirrel feeder.  I thought I’d try to conjure up a few feathered friends so I bought a bird feeder about a month ago. I hadn’t seen ONE bird eat my seed, though. Not even a sneaky one! But that all changed this morning as I was outside smoking enjoying the sunrise. At 7:01 AM (as if I really looked, jeesh) I saw a bird. I have no idea what kind it was, because I haven’t seen any to even research it! But it was probably an ordinary Iowa bird. You tell me. Click HERE to see my terribly exposed Through The Kitchen Window Screen photo of my new friend, who flew away after I release the shutter.

Entry filed under: stuff.

Yoohoo!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  August 14, 2008 at 7:48 am

    That’s a cool little birdhouse there.

    Reply
  • 2. TracyR  |  August 29, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Where you be? Did you move blogs on me and not inform me? Maybe you are working now and just too busy?? Check in!!

    And….

    Happy Birthday to you tomorrow!! 🙂 I’ll be gone all day at baseball tournaments, so wanted to get on here and tell you that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


