August 12, 2008 at 9:42 am 4 comments

Statistical Data:

  • starting weight: 121.2 pounds (with sweaty pajamas, socks, and asics)
  • distance ran: .50 miles
  • distance walked (“briskly”, mind you): .50 miles
  • Total: 1.0 miles
  • Time: 14.43 minutes
  • Calories burned: 160 something or other. I don’t know because I almost fell on my ass and my ipod flew off the rack and I unplugged the safety key. LMBO

Today is day ONE of Nice Butt Boot Camp. (crowd is roaring, lights are flashing)

I am bound and determined to get my butt in gear and be a good shape again. If you look at my stats, I am not overweight for a 5’4″ woman of 32 (well, in 2 weeks I turn 32, that is). I am actually doing well if you look at this site.

The People’s Choice Ideal Weight: 118 lbs

medical recommendation: 111-146 lbs.

However, I need to tone up. I hate it when my butt doesn’t fit inside my underwear. Well, I wear thongs, but you know what I mean. I don’t want to see any cheeks coming out the side of my swimwear. And I definately don’t want much jiggle in the jello.

SO, wish me luck! Shannon, you better be ready to run with me in the summer!

By the way, See that treadmill in my bedroom? $50 bucks. (pick up your jaw) I got it off a friend who used it as a closet. It’s nice! Even if it tells me my pulse is 48 after I ran .25 miles. I have to fiddle with that a bit I think.

Now I am off to have a smoke (ahem, I know…that is going out the window soon) and shower.

Bye!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Homemade Gothic Look- a Cure For Boredome I saw a birdie!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  August 12, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Very nice treadmill and what a price $50.00. I would love to see you there beside me on some 5k’s. You are very brave to post your weight, although I think the number is a good one. I wish I was 122lbs.
    Now yes you have to kick the smoking habit!!
    Good luck with both.
    …..Shannon

    Reply
  • 2. corey civetta  |  August 12, 2008 at 11:13 am

    i thought you QUIT smoking? ahem.

    Reply
  • 3. TracyR  |  August 12, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Geesh…why can’t I find a deal like that? I need to get much more than my butt in shape. I’d settle for under 130 right now. I have the ‘2 babies in 2 years blues’ going on. BLECH!

    Good for you!

    And everytime I log into this thing it looks different. Would ya settle already?? 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:36 am

    Hahaha!
    I am getting guh-rilled!!
    Ok, Tracy! I will settle. See, the thing is, I am going to edit the CSS Stylesheet for a template I like but in the meantime I have to find one that meets my needs. I like this one because it is photography-based and the colors change according to the photo I have posted. Only catch being that you are limited to one photo per post. Which sucks.
    As for your 2 babies in 2 years…hey, I think you deserve a gold medal-the weight will come off, in the meantime, you have 2 cute little dudes to look at!

    Corey! I know, I know. I thought I told you on yahoo that I started smoking again. Well, crap…I shouldn’t have said anything cuz I am about to quit again and you’d never, ever know !! LOL

    Shannon! I can’t wait to run with you girl! And thanks for telling me I am brave. Brave is good right? Just wait until you see later that I am STILL the same after 34 weeks of of it and you’ll chuckle at my bravery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


