A little Birdie

August 7, 2008 at 8:24 pm 1 comment

I got asked in an email regarding my Interact with me post:

I haven’t seen you around any of the digi-scrap stores in quite some time. Do you stll work for any designers?

I used to work for a few different designers and I got to use their product in effort to advertise for them because I was pretty well known in parts of the digital scrapping world. (yes, you did hear a horn…I was tooting my own 😉 ) I was a contributing artist for a magazine and had a few galleries chock full of pages I did. Sadly, though, I haven’t been doing much in the way of digital scrapbooking at ALL!  Sometimes I miss it, but it is so time consuming and just hard to fit in with photography, working (I was working when I stepped down) and what not. But, oddly enough, my boss emailed me today and asked that I send a handmade card to a coworker *funny how I don’t even work there yet and don’t know them* so I whipped something up using a very delicious kit called “Gabby” by The Shabby Princess. I was so inlove with this kit that I decided to blogify it. So, that’s why you keep coming here and things look different. ADHD, OCD, Boredome, and inspiration are to blame.

Here’s the wallpaper I made for the birthday lady, click it if you don’t have insanely great vision to enlarge it:

I love that stinkin’ birdie!

And, while I was at it, I booked 3-maybe 4 more photo sessions!

Holy Canoly…I better not get too busy or I might forget to blog! But you would all forgive me, right?

Entry filed under: stuff.

It’s in the blood Yeow-suh!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Miranda  |  August 7, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Yo, whassup?
    testing, 1,2,3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


