Wish me luck!

July 24, 2008 at 7:07 pm 1 comment

Tomorrow morning, at 10:00am I have an interview!!

I will be interviewing for a position at a benefits company that handles 401(k) plans, group health insurance, life insurance, disability insurance, etc. I am not exactly sure what I’d be doing yet, as it was only yesterday that this opportunity presented itself!! I just know that the woman in charge spoke with my mom (my mother goes and does chair massages for them once a week…spoiled? yep.) and she asked her to “give your daughter my email address and I’ll set up an interview” Holy cow, I love coincidences. Coincidences, by the way…are not accidents or “just so happenned” events, did you know?

Coincidence is the noteworthy alignment of two or more events or circumstances without obvious causal connection. The word is derived from the Latin co- (“in”, “with”, “together”) and incidere (“to fall on“).

Things just seem to fall together for me a lot, and I am so grateful. You know, they say that the universe rises up to meet you according to what you put out there. And did you know that I was just praying for an opportunity to come up 3 days ago?

I am keeping my fingers crossed that I won’t even have to go job hunting. Just job catching!!

Wish me luck!

M

Entry filed under: stuff.

Bozos on the bus Hey Guess What?!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  July 25, 2008 at 8:55 am

    WOOHOOO!! Good luck! Hope ya get it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


