Ok, ok, ok,ok,ok,ok

July 23, 2008 at 4:15 pm Leave a comment

You win. It AIN’T easy being green, you win.

So, since the bright green was giving you all sun tans and acid trips, I thought I’d go with a little absence of color, k?

K.

Onto my post:

Fleas.

’nuff said?

Well. Picture me walking around the house with goggles, a vacuum hose, and a fly swatter. And steam blowing out of my ears. And cans of Flea bombs in my ammo belt. Yeah, that’s me, baby. One flea killing beotch.  Well, I wasn’t really dressed that way, but we can pretend, ok? I went to the vet today and got a chewy “fleas will drop off you in 30 minutes” pill for Foster. And then I bought 2 flea bombs and some carpet powder. 4 hours later, I have:

  1. A very clean house. Vacuumed 2 times, wiped all surfaces that were part of my flea warfare. Even dusted my dresser off. Now that’s clean.
  2. A very hot house, ‘cuz the windows are open and it’s hotter than H-E-Double-Hockey sticks here.
  3. A very smelly house, ‘cuz the flea powder is so cinnamon-ey and it perfectly compliments the smell of bomb fumes.
  4. A vibrating house, ‘cuz my washer has been working overtime today. And you all know how a spin cycle feels in a trailor, yo? Vibratey.
  5. A fixed water line to my water heater that got sprung (yea, that’s proppa language) when the neighbor guy and I were practically on top of each other, in my CLOSET, trying to re-light the sunnabeotchin pilot light to the water heater. Ahhhh…..I would love to tell you that I enjoyed it, but he’s, like, totally my dad’s age. Gag me with a spoon. And, besides, we all know I’ve been there and done the ungodly  “other man” business and do know that the grass is indeed not greener on the other side (unlike the green of my previous web page background) The grass is actually rather dead and crunchy. And full of ant hills. And creeping charlie. And crabgrass. Not greener. Looks sorta like my old house’s yard right now. okay I’ll stop right there.
  6. A nicely De-mosquito’ed, de-flea’d, and de-tick’ed lawn, ‘cuz I sprayed it with some funky stuff.

Hopefully that’ll fix ‘er. Fleas bite. Pun intended.

Now I am going to go and take a shower and grab an ice cold alcoholic beverage and tease my neighbor’s wife since I had to get funky with her main squeeze in the water heater closet. LMAO

P.S, I think He thought my goggles were sexy.

Entry filed under: stuff.

It ain’t easy being green Bozos on the bus

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


