It ain’t easy being green

July 22, 2008 at 10:27 am 3 comments

It’s hard on the eyes, too. But, it’s been a while since I gave the ole blog a facelift and Keri’s new look inspired me to get mine done, too. I saw these cute doodles and immediately saw my husband, the ogre. My sexy ogre, that is. And me, the person with ADHD that can’t focus on any one thing at a time. And my cute little monsters.

Anyways, aside from that…nothing else is new. In fact I am dying of a severe episode of bored-ville at the moment. I am so bored that I might fold my laundry and mow the lawn. See, it’s not that there is NOTHING to be done and I am sitting here twiddling my thumbs or something. There’s quite a lot to keep me “busy”. But I am bored. I am in need of some stimulation. Like a nice cup of coffee or something…and a friend to eat cookies with. I am missing my old house today. Not the actual house, -‘cuz that’s a yucky place-but my friends. Boo hoo hoo…this could be a lousy read and very melodramatic. So, I called up miss Shannon to see what’s happenning and I might go hang out with her at the pool today. If I get that lawn and laundry done. Chores  that begin with the “la” sound are evil.

So, let’s talk about my kids. They’re currently doting over Foster and telling him he’ll have to get a tux for his wedding *raising my eyebrow*. They love that dog, yet sometimes I catch Shaw putting him in a chicken wing or head lock. But Foster can take it, he’s tough. So tough, that he can bite a flea mid air. I only know that because we’re trying to get the “effers” out of my house. There are so many stray cats around here that it is a futile task I think, but I am GOING to conquer the fleas. I will.

More about the kids: Shaw was sleep walking last night. EEEEEEK. I caught him in the kitchen, bawling his eyes out. I walked him back to his bed and he settled in. I crawled in to cuddle him and then he suddenly shot up and said “Skylar’s in here”. I about jumped out of my skin. Not because I believed him that the neighbor boy was in his bedroom, but because it startled me half to death. Dang, boy. You have a strange mind.

Molly is still Molly, only served with a fresh side of sassy pants. She has gone from cute little sheltered girl to “I own a BFF club and you need to RSVP or I won’t TTYL!!” pre-tween.  Holy smacks, she’d better outgrow this phase soon. Or I’ll have to run and hide.

So…I better get off my toosh and think about those “LA” words. Have a super duper day, y’all!

Entry filed under: stuff.

Whath did you thay? Ok, ok, ok,ok,ok,ok

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Keri  |  July 22, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I LOVE the monsters…ummmm, I mean characters…whatever they are, they’re perfect 🙂 I think I just got tan from your blog page though…holy green!

    Reply
  • 2. Emilie  |  July 23, 2008 at 3:37 am

    I love those little monsters!! hihihi
    Love the green too! 😉
    Emi

    Reply
  • 3. TracyR  |  July 23, 2008 at 9:12 am

    WHOA! Bout lost my eyeballs loggin in today. That’s some bright stuff man! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


