The Internet…

July 16, 2008 at 11:31 am 1 comment

 The Internet is just a world passing around notes in a classroom.-Jon Stewart

Ain’t that the truth? So, here’s your note for today:

I’m ON-FREAKIN-LINE, baby!

Whoa, it’s about time! The cable guy had to climb a tall tower to save me but it’s all over now and I am rollin’, rollin’, rollin’. (insert limp bizkit music, please)

So, where did I leave you last? Oh, that was June 26, wasn’t it? I just got done with a photo shoot in the park, just got my brother and his family back into their home after the flood and that is when all hell broke lose with my baby nephew Carson! When it rains it pours, right?  Well he’s doing good now, and you can read about him and what was happening here.

Meanwhile, while I was away in the land of the un-internet, I got a lot done at the homefront. We went camping, did the 4th of July thing, and did a lot of home improvements. Oh, and I did some laptop shopping. I am loving my new little machine. And what is the best part? Well, I can’t choose, but I love not having a stupid EXternal wireless card that breaks frequently because it is sticking out the side of the laptop like a tag on a dumb shirt you just want to yank off. Internal wireless card is the only way to surf baby. And I have Majong Titans. Endless hours of fun. And a built in webcam and light which you will never see me with. And it’s pretty. A special edition with a swirly design on the lid. And widescreen. Ooooh la la.

Here’s som photos for you. Bare with me because I haven’t gotten my trillions of actions and shortcuts installed into photoshop just yet. So they’re plain looking. And some aren’t stamped with my copyright. But don’t you steal ’em, k? And just you wait until I get permission to post some photos I took of the CUTEST kids in the universe. Well, 2nd cutest after my own

Whoa, baby. Hot sweaty deck building man.

Working very hard to finish up our newly revamped deck. Soon, I’ll have it stained and post it.

Mad little Foster-man who wants in the house

A lovely tiled bathroom and laundry room floor. I am LOVING it!

The newest peices of technology. The laptop and the cables for my flatscreen tv-which you don’t see (duh) because we put them behind the wall finally! Woot, woot!

The girl on the 4th. She was a crack up with her fire crackers!

And the boy, making dangerous “bombs”…just don’t go walking around with a hoodie and shades, k?

Entry filed under: stuff.

Baby Carson is ok! Whath did you thay?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  July 18, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Yay! You’re BACK!!! WTG on all the house stuff. Awesome updates there. Great 4th pics! Love the new electronic ‘toy’ too! Hooray! Glad that baby Carson is going to be ok too. Scary on baby botulism though. EEK!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


