Update, and prayer request

July 6, 2008 at 4:14 pm 2 comments

I swear, if it isn’t one thing it’s another-that’s how it’s been lately.

I haven’t been able to blog at all lately because I haven’t had a cable connection since 2078 BC.

Well, really, it was about 10 days ago that we lost connection. I have  a service call for the 15th (yes, that’s a long time, I know) to see what the deal is. It’s most likey flood related as they’re having trouble in my area I guess. So, I haven’t been ignoring my emails, facebooks, IMs, and what not. I miss reading your blogs, too!

On to more sad news:

My little nephew is back into the hospital again. I haven’t got time to go into things about what’s going on but it’s looking rather desperate. He’s taken a turn for the worse and to make a long story short, they’re testing him for a neuromuscular disease having to do with the anterior horn cells in his spinal cord. He’s having all sorts of symptoms that are pointing that way and they’ve prepared Chris and Brandy for the worse. He’s on a feeding tube, isn’t pooping, has to have his throat suctioned out and is on drugs to dry up his mucous glands. He is hypotonic and just exhausted. Yet, he seems to be so happy. They are getting blood sent out for this test tomorrow but it will be a week or so before they get results back because it’s looking at the chromosomes and in depth testing. So….any prayers you have would be greatly appreciated.

I’ll keep you updated when I can and hopefully my ‘net will be up and running before the election.

LOL

Hugs,

Miranda

Entry filed under: stuff.

Singstar, football, enemas, flood, photos Baby Carson is ok!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  July 7, 2008 at 7:42 am

    Oh man! Many many prayers for your little nephew! How scary. Keep me posted. Give me a call if you have a minute to breathe/think. Stinks about the internet crud. Hope its fixed soon.

    Reply
  • 2. Shannon  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Hey, I got your message no big deal that we missed each other. We left thursday night to go camping for the 4th weekend.
    I’m praying for your nephew so when you get time keep me updated.

    This weekend is Heritage Days and I’m going to walk in the 5k. I’m sad that you aren’t with me 😦 Darryl is going to the Chicago Nascar race, leaving Sat. morning so Shannon is going to party on Sat. night uptown. Feel free to join Darla and myself if you need a few drinks, I would love to see you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


