Singstar, football, enemas, flood, photos

June 26, 2008 at 4:02 pm 1 comment

I know, what a goofy title, right?

Well that’s just an all inclusive look at what’s on the schedule in my life today.

Today I bought Singstar 80s for Molly and I. We love to sing karaoke. LOVE it. So, as a “thing” for us to do, I got Singstar 80s. She love it. “Uptown Girl” by Billy Joel is her favorite so far.

I got Shaw NFL Tour. It’s your typical arcade football/Madden-ish type PS3 game. Loud and lots of hard hits. So boy.

Enemas: Ok, I am going to be serious for this section. My little nephew Carson is having troubles. To put things in a quick nutshell: He’s having tests performed today to see if he has Hirschsprung’s Disease. What this is, basically, is a disease where the nerve cells (ganglion) are missing in part of the bowel. Without these nerves,  it can’t push feces out of the intestine to the anus. He’d have to have surgery to remove the section without nerve cells and recconnect it to the rectum. He will have a biopsy today and results by Monday at the latest. So, keep him in your prayers, he had an enema today because he hadn’t had a bowel movement in over a week and was very “full of poop”. Poor buddy!

Flood: Still watching my other nephew, Kale. He’s a good kid. Having said that, though? Um, he and Shaw together are like Oil and water. They are both alpha males and are constantly competing and arguing. That makes Miranda crazy. So…I am hoping that they outgrow this soon. SOON.

Other stuff:

New photos from my latest “romp in the park” or most recent “forcing of my kids to sit still for the camera for a mili-second”

Entry filed under: stuff.

Bragging up the Jere-meister Update, and prayer request

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  July 1, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Yeah, the enema thing in the title threw me. 😉 I want video of you and Molly belting it out. Sorry bout the poop issues. Love the new pics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


