A not so angry flood post

June 15, 2008 at 5:31 pm Leave a comment

Man, was I bitchy yesterday?

Maybe because I have been working my booooty off at the Hotel McDonough. An extra two grown ups and one extra 8 year old in a mobile home makes for a few ripples in the routine stream, yanno? But we’re doing the best we can. love my family and would never be so selfish as to turn them away.

Things we know:

  • Palo is flooded.
  • Army Men are at all entrances.

And that’s about it. There hasn’t been much said about “poor Palo” until late last night and today.

But, I heard that someone my brother did sneak back into his house Shhhhh don’t tell and took some photos. If I were to have looked at them, which I did I would say It looks like the water was about 4 feet from the ceiling of the basement and/or floor of the first level. And halfway up the basement stairs. Nothing like other areas in the town. I would speculate that, yes, they have to bulldoze the basement and start over, but they have their main living space untouched. They just need to get the stuff dried out and stripped before mold grows to the upper level. Mold sucks. And they never liked their carpet anyway. Says the person who I “heard” snuck into his house. But I don’t know anything.

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: .

Black Water

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


