June 15, 2008 at 6:10 pm 2 comments

So, my sister-in-law and I went to Palo’s town meeting today. It was good to see all of the community and to get things straightened out as to what is going to happen and when they can go into their house to get more clothes and other things they need. While we were walking home, my SIL’s back went out and she hobbled her way into the meeting. Needless to say, we went straight to my Mom’s house and she did some work on her back. My mom is a massage/Reiki/Healing touch person. Her back is much better now! My brother is there on the “disaster crew” and got to see the house again today and is giving up updates.

We’re currently making a nice Father’s Day supper and are planning a foot massage fest afterwards!

I will be back later to say more πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: .

A not so angry flood post Bragging up the Jere-meister

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  June 16, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Phew! Glad you guys are still dry! Sorry bout their place in Palo though. Too bad we aren’t closer, Shawn could come help with clean-up and fixing. I’ll keep checking back for updates.

    Reply
  • 2. Keri  |  June 16, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Hey, I hope your brother is doing better and is able to get in his house. I can’t even imagine how he feels! Stay sane πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


