Oreos and Photos

June 10, 2008 at 10:41 am Leave a comment

That’s my daughter…the compulsive oreo muncher! I have never met another human who loved Oreo cookies as much as she does! Hence the fine dusting of chocolate crumb on her lips. I like to eat Oreos with milk, too. Who doesn’t?

So, taking this photo reminded me that I need to get out and do some photo shoots this summer with my kids. I went to the Farmer’s market this weekend and found a really cool place to take photos, so I am going to have to make myself do it. And figure out what form of bribery I will use to get them enthused about the whole idea. See…I’ve sorta ruined their tolerance for photo sessions. They used to LOVE it…now they do everything in their power to look “uninterested”, like the photo taken above. But here’s a secret about Miranda-don’t tell my kids. I dislike the whole Smile and Act Natural While You’re Sitting in a Tin Washtub With Sunflowers type photos. I like ones that capture soul and reality. Sometimes I do stop them and say “smile” and get a cheesy pose…but my most favorite photos are natural ones. The crankier the better!

Entry filed under: photography, stuff. Tags: , .

I miss my blog! Mr. Carson…babymac

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


