I miss my blog!

June 9, 2008 at 1:50 pm Leave a comment

You should be able to tell that I have kids home for the summer by the looks of this blog! I haven’t had the energy or time to sit down and write, but I’ve been fixin’ to! I know one thing, I am already sleepover-ed out. Plum tuckered, tired out of having someone else’s kid in my living room. Chad’s been working overnight the past 3 days and we’ve had one night of normalcy since Thursday. I think I need a drink! In fact, I might have one tonight. I have Malibu rum, I have juice, I have pineapple juice, I have sprite. I bet I can brew me some fancy “bitch water” (as my lovely little brother calls fruity girl-drinks) My mouth is watering thinking about it.

So, what else is new? Floods. Floods. Floods. My brother (not the bitch water one, but my other one) and his family live in an area that is being evacuated because they are predicting the river to crest at 21.5 feet. Now that is one Effing high flood. We haven’t seen the river crest that high. The current records are 20 feet in 1851 and 1929. Needless to say, I am going to try to capture some of this history on film. Well, compact flash card-if you wanna be particular.

So, here’s some photos, since I have been shafting you all lately and some words that may help to get songs stuck in your head for the day (snicker snicker):

I keep the ends out for the tie that binds
Because you’re mine, I walk the line

ransom notes keep falling out your mouth
mid-sweet talk, newspaper word cut outs…hide and seek

Across the field where the creek turns back by the ole stump road
Im gonna take you to a special place that nobody knows
Baby get ready…..ooooooooooo…You and me going fishing in the dark…

Hey, my sun-eyed girl

I see the light and the heat
in your eyes

Baby I got your number and I know that you got mine.
But you know that I called you, I called too many times.
You can call me baby, you can call me anytime,
But you got to call me

You’re a heartbreaker…Dream maker…love taker
Dont you mess around with me!

You spin me right round, baby
right round like a record, baby
Right round round round

I’m standing here until you make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with you

Edited to add a side note in reference to the cell phone photo:

My nephew (in the photo) has a cell phone. It is like his 4th or 5th replacement. He loses things easily. So, I was all about “No phones ’till you’re, like, a tween” with my kids. But that didn’t last long. I got myself a new MotoRazR and gave my Lush Pink Sony Ericson to Molly. I am so happy that I did ,too. Instead of shouting out the door or wandering the trailer park, I can dial a number. It’s heaven. Until I get her voice mail and then mommy freaks out and panic alert happens.

Entry filed under: photography, stuff. Tags: .

&^%*! Oreos and Photos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


