June!

June 2, 2008 at 10:50 am 1 comment

Yo, yo, yo…it’s June!

How is June treating you? It’s just LOVELY here! I am going to start today’s post off with some flowers for you. I wish you could smell them. They smell be-U-Tee-ful. I picked them after I jalked (jogging +walking=jalking, don’tcha know?) this morning. And I did my 3 miles outside in the pretty sunshine.

So, June is here. Today is the last day of school. This is always a fun day for everyone, but this year it’s a little bittersweet. Today marks the end of a little era for our family. We’ve moved to another town and after today-since the kids will have finished their school year in that district, we are saying goodbye to our former house, and town we’ve spent the last 7 years in. We have many great memories to look back upon . We moved there a week after Molly had turned 2 and Shaw was kicking around in my tummy-just waiting to conquer the world. Chad and I were excited to have room to grow. I was especially excited to have a lot of cupboards and a large yard to landscape. Time really flew by. Our kids went from diapered butts and pacifiers to ipods and heeleys. Chad and I went through quite a roller coaster ride, too, with major debt, a near divorce, bankruptcy, foreclosure. It was all a blessing in disquise though. It took lots of patience and couples therapy..but we’re surviving!

Although I’ll miss my friends and it’s sorta sad to say goodbye, at the same time, we’re saying Hello to a new Era!!

I am excited!

I hope you all have a super day!!

Entry filed under: stuff. Tags: , , .

Hey Good Lookin… &^%*!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TracyR  |  June 2, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Dang, that made me cry. Jerk. Nice flowers. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


