Rock pickin, stick pickin, paybacks are hell!

May 15, 2008 at 6:42 pm Leave a comment

The fine print: This is one crabby post. You might wanna shield your eyes from the oozing bitchy attitude I have today. I’m sorry, please don’t hold it against me too long

I am tired out! Don’t get me wrong-I love having little Mr. Foster Man around-but he’s got me exhausted. He’s a good little doggy and no trouble, just needy. He has to see me at all times, and doesn’t care for anyone else but us four “pack leaders”. He’ll whine like you’re waxing his fur if you let a strange old woman hold him. Maybe he’ll outgrow it. Couple that with the potty training- I Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of The Puppy. It’s mentally exhausting. But I am also the person who can’t cope well with change. So, he’s gotten used to the good ole Pet Taxi-he graduated from the Rubbermaid tote today. I had let Hubby’s parents borrow our little dog kennel for their pup and I went out there and got it today.

While we were there I also picked up sticks,and rocks, because well, you know, paybacks are hell. That is what my mother-in-law told me anyway. Nice huh? Instead of asking us, genuinely, to help her in the yard, she cornered us into doing it by the whole Keeping score thing-The whole “We Did This for you. And This for you, and This for you, YOU OWE US” sorta thing. Ugh. AT least that is how we feel when she approaches us that way. So, I picked up rocks and sticks with a happy shit-eating grin on my face today. Even after I stood there and listened to my father-in-law make fun of our puppy for 20 minutes. And making fun of my husband (his son) for liking a “woman’s dog”. Wow this post is getting vicious huh? Time to flap my wings again I suppose! But, on the bright side of things: I got to see my baby nephew, Carson. He’s so darn cute at 6 weeks old. I took this when he was freshly pushed out of the oven:

Carson’s mommy and I went to Panera Bread for a nice little lunch while our hubbies went and did more of things on MIL’s Paybacks Are Hell list. It was nice, we complained about the afternoon and ate soup. Hahhaha. My sister-in-law, Brandy gets me. She’s married to my hubby’s twin who was born a few years late.

Okay, I am going to go Flap my wings off to the couch for some Grey’s Anatomy. I’ll be back a happier person tomorrow!

(funny thing…why does spell check think “hahaha” is supposed to be Chippewa?)

Entry filed under: stuff.

Come look at creative things with me More to say

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


