Hair Photos and other things

May 13, 2008 at 11:53 am 3 comments

Well, inquiring minds want to know what my hair looks like…well, it looks like a style I’ve had many times. I went in to the salon with great ideas but shut my mouth and instructed the woman to use her “vision” and do whatever would look best with my face shape etc…I don’t like to give them preconceptions of what I want, most of the time. Unless they’re insecure and need guidance about what to do. Which is not my type of hair cutter, I need the one with the “vision”, yanno? So, yeah…I’ve had this cut before Posh Spice sported the angular bob…and apparently it is what suits me since 3 hair people have done it to my head. Please pardon the photos, the backside view is oof (out of focus) because I had my camera on a tripod and I stink at self portraits. Even with the timer. I focus on something and move into the frame and I am in the wrong plane of view. Gah. Anyways, without further ado:

Now onto more interesting things:

What was that noise?

I need to get a little closer and check you out…

.

Here I come!

My name is Foster, it’s nice to meet you.

I know, I’m handsome, you don’t have to tell me.

See you later! I have to go to bed now-that was too much work.

We survived our first almost 24 hours together. Things I’ve concluded:

  • He is very smart. He already plays “fetch” and goes potty outside straight away with no messing around.
  • He is definately a herding dog. He won’t let me out of his sight and is constantly following me around
  • He is JUST like a baby. Loves to snuggle and likes to be attached to my hip at all times
  • He can already get out of his kennel rubber maid tote. We need to get our small dog kennel from the inlaws.
  • He hates riding in the car. Very nervous
  • He loves our old neighbor’s doggy, Tucker.
  • He sleeps well and only wanted out to pee once during the night.
  • Chad even likes him, and our kids are in absolute heaven. Especially the boy.
Entry filed under: Foster.

pet peave Come look at creative things with me

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Keri  |  May 13, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Ohhh I love it! Looks snazzy. Foster is mighty cute too..he has beautiful eyes. Good luck with the night time peeing..think of me and my nightime crying of the Brody man. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Miranda  |  May 14, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Hahaha! You know, Keri…I actually did. I said to myself, “I have joined the sleepless night club, I should call Keri and she if she’s up, too.” But I wouldn’t really…seeing how we have other people at home that are not as fortunate as us to be awake at 3am.

    Reply
  • 3. Emilie  |  May 15, 2008 at 4:24 am

    I like your new hairdo! Lovely!
    Your dog is cute!!! 🙂
    Emi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


