pet peave

May 12, 2008 at 2:29 pm 2 comments

Pardon the pun, please.

*UPDATE* She finally called me back around 3:15. I went to her home and picked up the dog. As I was afraid of, she DID have a legitimate reason for ignoring my calls. Back trouble. Sigh. I am so mean! It was just my ego thinking that I was just SO much more important than anyone else.

I have a pet peave regarding aquiring this pet we have been looking at.

I understand busy people. I also understand busy people that are not phone talkers.

But I don’t understand people who want to sell a pet but have horrible communication skills.

I’ll just give you the run down on what is going on.

  1. Hubby finds ad for mini-aussie in the paper
  2. Hubby calls Ad Woman
  3. Hubby arranges a time for me and the kids to meet her and investigate the puppy. We decide we like the puppy, but want to discuss it at home
  4. I call Ad Woman the next day saying that we’d like to put 50% of the money down on the mini-aussie. She says, “Ok, can you meet me Way Out Of Your Way in a half an hour?”
  5. I meet her Way Out Of My Way and pay her 50% of the fee and tell her I will have payment within 2 weeks.
  6. Hubby tells me the next day (mother’s day) to go ahead and call Ad Woman and we can pay her the other 50% and get the dog.
  7. I call Ad Woman around 3pm and she says “Let me figure out the schedule, I’ll call you back.” Mind you, it’s a holiday and I know people are busy; I was just under the impression that she really wanted me to get the dog SOONER than later. I drive to my old town daily to take kids to and from school and her place is not too far out of that area-so I can meet her there any time, any place, any day. She also mentions a quick, “I don’t think I told you we charge a holding fee by the day as well, but I am willing to work with you on that”. The hell you do, Ad Woman.
  8. Monday, today, I call her at 9:45 and get no voicemail. Just a “signal sound” that means they’ve hung up. Or at least on my phone this “signal sound” always happens when Hubby hangs up on me (lol) So I am assuming she hung her phone up.
  9. I call at 11:45 and leave a polite message this time.
  10. At 2:15 I am going into stalker mode and decide to call “one last time” and this time I call her house phone. No answer, no machine.

I am almost to the point of saying “No money for you, no doggy for me” because I can’t STAND it when I can’t get a hold of someone. Even if you don’t want to do business with me, Ad Woman, how about a courteously call to say, “Hi, I got your 13,987 messages; I am sorry, but today is not a good day for me, let’s meet ____”

Now my kids are not going to have a cute doggy to see when I pick them up. And I am sure Ad Woman will return my call AFTER I’ve drove near her and back home again. Then I’ll have to go Way Out Of My Way again.

Sheesh!

(disclaimer: Yes, I feel guilty, and impatient, and childish, and hope that she is not having a worse day than me -or that I won’t feel like an idiot because she calls me to say she has had some traumatic event occur, and I am being selfish and not realistic)

One GOOD thing, though?:

The Bachelor is on tonight! And I am putting my money (well, imaginary money since Ad Woman is getting my last dime for this pay period) on Chelsea.

Entry filed under: stuff.

Keepsakes & a twisted family tree Hair Photos and other things

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Keri  |  May 12, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Hey, what did you name the little booger?

    Are you gonna post your hair photos, I’m dying to see how cute you look.

    happy monday,
    keri

    Reply
  • 2. tritter429  |  May 13, 2008 at 9:04 am

    I wanna know too….what’s his name??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


