We caved in and decided to get a…

May 10, 2008 at 2:12 pm 4 comments

We just miss our Jersey so much and the kids have been chomping at the bit for new puppy. So…we put half of the money down for a deposit on this little “no-name”. He is a Miniature Australian Shepherd. He will grow to be about 20 pounds and you can read about his breed here.

Now I need help choosing names. I want some input from you guys, and some suggestions as well. I like to have unique, masculine 2 syllable names-not to put any pressure on you.

Here are my choices:

  1. Utah-in keeping with the geography theme since our last dog was Jersey
  2. Pepper-the breeder calls him “pupper” so I thought it was a nice compromise
  3. Rocket-I dunno why. Maybe ‘cuz I wear Rocket Dog shoes? Who knows?

So, give me some names you think are cool dog names!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How do you say it? Keepsakes & a twisted family tree

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Keri  |  May 10, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Sweet! I can publish my comments now 🙂

    Let’s see….masculine….two syllables…
    1. Poopie (not very masculine, but it’s what you’ll be cleaning up a lot)
    2. Colby or Colbie
    3. Cooper
    4. Grayson, except he’s not grey, he’s brown
    5. Hammy (like the squirrel in Over the Hedge)
    6. Maxum (very manly)
    6.5 Browning (like the rifle…I think)
    7. Testes (hey, this is as manly as it gets)

    okay, now I’m done 🙂 He’s cute! Don’t envy you though on cleaning up the accidents!!

    Reply
  • 2. tritter429  |  May 11, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    LOVE him!!

    Pepper is cute, but not sure on calling him “Come here, Pepper”. It just doesn’t flow.

    Ummm…I’m a bad namer, remember how long it takes me to come up with names for my own kids?

    Reply
  • 3. Shannon  |  May 11, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Since he is an Australian Shep. How about Aussie?
    Think of guys you know from that country…..
    They are all so cute…..and so is the puppy 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Miranda  |  May 12, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Ok. I am loving these suggestions!
    If I do end up with this puppy, here are the lastest names we’ve contemplated

    Utah (still a contender)
    Foster (as suggested by my little brother, “Foster’s-Australian for beer”-you know those commercials?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


