Totally Huge Toot!

April 27, 2007 at 8:46 am 3 comments

So check it out, (using my best Randy Jackson voice)

Here’s a little snippet from the amazing totally shocking email I received yesterday, from Miss Andrea Mooney- founder of the Digital Artist Magazine:

“I wanted to invite you to be a contributing artist for Digital Artist Magazine. I love your work and your photography is stunning. I really feel you would be a perfect fit…..”

Ok, so I am bursting at the seams from excitement. This is a big deal to me. Maybe you’re thinking “Eh, so what?”, but for me, I feel like I just got a free ride to UCLA or something!

Finally, my photography and love for scrapping is paying off, yanno? For a while I felt like I was a buried peice of treasure that no one had discovered. And I don’t mean that in an “oh, I am so arrogant and full of myself” way. I just felt like I was getting overlooked a little, partly because I am not a very vocal member in the forums I go to, and I just mind my own business LOL.

I’m finally getting comfortable and confident in my own skin and my breed of creativity. I am just flattered. Yay! Round of Applause for Miranda ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for reading!!

M

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Favorite photos from April Color! Color! Color!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mo  |  April 27, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    WOW……….. Congrats! Can understand why, your work is beautiful!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  April 27, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    Miranda, CONGRATULATIONS! This is huge…I mean HUGE! What an honor and I am so happy for you.

    Woooo Hooooo! I am doing the Happy Dance for you.

    Big Hugs,

    Reply
  • 3. Colette  |  April 28, 2007 at 3:07 am

    Toot away!! You should be proud – gotta love what you do and create! Congratulations and enjoy your time in centre stage! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The things we touch have no permanence. My master would say: there is nothing we can hold onto in this world. Only by letting go can we truly possess what is real. -Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Recent Posts:

Archives


